top of page

Shakeology


 

Every wonder about why people talk so much about this health drink called Shakeology? What's in it? Why is it so good for you? Can it really do everything it claims it can?


I have been using this product for a little over a year, and I'll be honest I was skeptical at first. I hated protein drinks and smoothies because they always tasted like chalk or wood. I had tried numerous different brands and types of protein powders and I could never get the results I wanted. Honestly, it was super frustrating and I about called it quits; until one day, I decide to purchase Beachbody on Demand (Which is basically Netflix but with exercise videos instead of movies and tv shows.) and with the package I purchased came this Shakeology.


The first thing I noticed was the taste. I got the chocolate flavor, and as I drank it I thought it was actually I really nice chocolate flavor unlike other brands that tasted like brown metal chalk. The second was the ingredients listed on the package such as numerous superfoods, and vitamins. The third and best thing I noticed was my energy level and metabolism boost.



Here are some fun facts about this superfood shake:

- There are 10 flavors including: Chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, café latte, greenberry, Vegan chocolate, vegan vanilla, vegan café latte, vegan tropical strawberry, and the seasonal treat of pumpkin spice. (My favorite is the Vegan Tropical Strawberry)

- It is low in sugars and calories, but packs a punch in vitamins and rich nutrients that your body needs.

- It helps with digestion and reduces risks of other health issues and diseases.

- Promotes and aids in healthy weight loss.



My personal story with Shakeology is slowly coming true. If you are like me then you have felt the discomfort and shame of stepping on the scale to see that once again the numbers have not improved or even sometimes got worst. I have been there with you. On January 1st 2019 I stepped on the scale after working out for the past four months, and was excited to see if there had been improvement. Sadly, as I looked at the scale, I had gained 1 more pound than my previous weigh in 4 months prior. I was devastated and went through the motions of thinking "why bother anymore! this isn't working!" Last week which was about 2 months after my last weigh in the scale changed. I had lost 7 pounds in the last 2 months. I was ecstatic!


What was the difference you may ask? Why was I able to lose 7 pounds in 2 months when I couldn't even lose 1 in the previous 4 months? Well to answer, I started drinking Shakeology after my workouts. I drink it about 4 times a week after my workouts. My workouts have not changed or gotten longer, in fact I spend less time per day exercising. Before, I would workout about 4-5 times a week for about 45min to an hour every day, and eat regular foods throughout the day. Now, I workout 4-5 times a day for about 30-45 min and drink my Shakeology afterwards. That's it. That is why I believe so strongly in the miracle powers of Shakeology!



Before, this entry gets any longer I want to advise you that if you are even a little interested or intrigued to try it out! They have sample packs where you can try each flavor before purchasing an entire bag. As well as videos and other information about what exactly is inside each shake. If you are interested and ready to get results like I did then click on my link below!

http://www.shakeology.com/shk/us?referringRepId=1641371


Also, thanks for the support! and be sure to check back in for new health updates and other trends!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page