top of page

It's Fall Ya'll!


With leaves changing colors, temperatures dropping, and the scent of pumpkin spice in the air, it's safe to say that Fall is here! People are decorating for the season, sweaters are coming out, and the holidays are threateningly closer. A struggle that comes with the season is the home. How do I decorate? What colors look pleasing in my home? How can I decorate my home on a budget? Well, to answer your questions are a few of my favorite fall home decors and ideas!


Many times when I try and decorate my home, I feel as though I lack creativity or inspiration. A few ideas I have found to be helpful are:

1- Walk the aisles of craft stores. Craft stores have their merchandise placed specifically in coordinating sections that can help people stick to a theme or specific idea they may have. For example, Hobby Lobby displays their fall tables according to home trends such as farmhouse style, and country chic. This aides in the decorating of a home with a specific style, which I have found to be super helpful in the past.


2- Make a Pinterest or Tumbler board to help organize your "style". By narrowing out your search to a specific theme you can easily search decoration ideas that fit your own home. Pinterest even allows users to create boards for all occasions that helps users save ideas to one central location. This can be useful when organizing a shopping list, and deciding exactly how you want your home to be decorated for this festive fall!


3- YouTube. I have found several youtubers that specify in home décor. One that I would recommend if you enjoy the farmhouse style is KraftsbyKatelyn. On her YouTube channel she not only decorates her home, but also shows how to make trendy farmhouse DIY projects on a budget for all year occasions.


Last year, Dallan and I decorated our small apartment for less than $50. I bought festive sunflowers, leaves, pumpkins, pinecones, and other festive flowers at places like the Dollar Tree, and Wal-Mart. This saved me SO MUCH MONEY! Instead of paying more than $20 only in flowers and leaves I paid less than $10 by purchasing them at cheaper stores.


This year however, I got to splurge a little more at my favorite store...Hobby Lobby...or as my husband calls it.. "Kayla's Happy Place". Majority of the fall pumpkins, candles, and figurines were purchased at Hobby Lobby around Labor Day, so they were discounted! The pictures below are a few of my favorite combinations I put together to decorate my families home.


-The wood painted burlap pumpkin was purchase at Hobby Lobby, and is used as my bathroom decoration above the toilet seat.

- The decorative "Count Your Blessings" sign, and the green bucket were purchased at Hobby Lobby. The flowers and pumpkins were purchased at Walmart, and Dollar Tree. This combo looks nice on entry tables or on serving tables like this one.

- The leaf table runner, and pine cones were purchased at Hobby Lobby. The white bowl was purchased from Bed Bath & Beyond. The leaf rings were purchased at the Dollar tree.

- The pumpkin duo was purchased at Hobby Lobby, and the leaves and pumpkin were purchased at the Dollar Tree.

- The door wreath was purchased at Costco, and flowers from Walmart were used to add color to the wreath.

- Both the basket, and white pumpkin were purchased at Hobby Lobby. The bow was added separately from a ribbon that came with a set of mini pumpkins from Hobby Lobby.

- The wooden tray was purchased at Pottery Barn. The pumpkins and candle were purchased from Hobby Lobby. The picture frame was purchased from Michael's Crafts, and the leaves and berries were purchased from the Dollar Store.


Hopefully, these festive fall decoration tips and ideas could help you with your own home décor ideas! Let me know which decorative set was your favorite? What other ideas and fun fall plans do you have with your family this season? Weather you are having a sweater party, or simply a fall decorating party, I would love to hear about it!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page