top of page

Subtle Spring Décor


 

As promised I have given you my updates on home décor for the springtime! Most of the items in the pictures were purchased from Michael's Crafts including the flowers and picture frames, and a fun fact is that all these items were used in our Spring Wedding so they hold a special place in my heart for this time of year.


The "Home" piece was created and made using a kit from Wood Creations. The truck was hand crafted and filled with Cadbury Eggs. The small bird cage was purchased from Michaels Crafts. This is set up in our formal living room to add a pop of color and a welcoming treat for guests, and I think the egg detail of the candy eggs was super festive and cute for Easter.


The table topper was had made by me but others can be found on Etsy, or quilting websites. The Canister and white flowers were purchased from Michaels Crafts. All other flowers were purchased at my local Dollar Tree. With our small round table we prefer smaller table toppers like this one so that it doesn't get dirty when we eat, but still is cute and festive for the occasion.

The frame, "bloom" bucket, and the white and grey flowers were all purchased from Michaels Craft store; and the other flowers were purchased from the Dollar Tree. I think these few items made our side table in our bedroom much more festive without creating to much clutter and space. By using smaller frames like this one, it adds a hint of a personal touch while still allowing for the space to be functional.


This is a great example of how to make a half bathroom a little cuter but not make it feel cluttered. The lit mason jar and the small vase were both purchased from Michaels Crafts, and the flowers from the Dollar Tree.


This is placed in my kitchen on a space that does not get used for cooking or cleaning, so it made it functional and festive to add this pot of flowers alongside my ring holder and Scentsy candle. The "Bloom" bucket and white flowers were purchased from Michaels Crafts and the other flowers from the Dollar Tree. The wooden ring holder was gifted to us at our Wedding, but similar ones can be purchased on Etsy or other wood working craft stores.


As you can see this is my office bookshelf. I use this to hold my fabrics, exercise and filming equipment, and other painting and creative supplies. However, I thought that by adding some cute spring decorations to my office, then it would help spruce up the place and make it look more springy! The "Hello Spring" box, vase, canister of flowers, and the white chalk sign were purchased from Michaels Craft. I was able to put items I didn't use on the daily in the spring time box and use it functionally as well as decoratively. The Ombre basket, and wooden letters were purchased from Hobby Lobby, and the flowers were purchased at Dollar Tree. You may notice other trinkets such as the tea pot, carousel, and small animal figurines are some pieces taken from my childhood.


I hope these ideas and images were motivating to help you decorate your home for spring time this year. Decorating my home has always been one of my most favorite hobbies, especially for the spring because I get to incorporate items from my wedding and be reminded of that special day with my husband. If you enjoy these home decoration blogs then let me know in the forum!


Be sure to stay tuned for other decoration ideas in the future by subscribing down below.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page